Lady Mary Boleyn
Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand
Profile
Sign My Guest Book
powered by
SignMyGuestbook.com

The Thirteenth of May in the Year of Our Lord, Fifteen Nineteen - Morning

New Page 1

Bon matain et bon jour!

What a glorious day it be dear friend. I daresay that Dearest Nan hath been on her best behaviour these last few days and has uttered nary an unkind word regarding my reputation in that time. What a blissful gift to nay hear the rumors and tongue wagging she is so oft and eager to let loose. However, 'tis times like these that vex me in that I cannot help but wonder, doth she be concocting some sort of plan to further antagonize me and drive me to despair? Or, God willing, be it just a simple uncharacteristic lapse in her otherwise unseemly ways and I am to be spared injury further perpetrated by her? Ah were there a councilor to aid one in such matters who could procure monetary compensation for injury by mouth or written word! I believe I wouldst have a case!

In any event I shouldst let sleeping dogs lie and not looketh a gift horse in the mouth on this occasion.

Until we meet again mon amie, aurevoir!

Marie de Boleyn

Days of Yore - Anon

Rennies Diary Ring