Lady Mary Boleyn
Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
DiaryLand
Profile
Sign My Guest Book
powered by
SignMyGuestbook.com

The Seventh of June in the Year of Our Lord, 1521 - Early Morning, around 7 of the c

New Page 1

O misery, misery!� I do wisheth for a quick and easy demise as mine affliction hath robbed me of the very essence of mine enjoyment of life.� I do be tired, and cranky, sore, with the sniffles, sneezes, the ache in the head, and most heinous of all my symptoms and most the most discombobulating, I hath lost mine ability to smell!!!!�� I canst nay describe how most peculiar this do be.� The parfums I don to be strong, yet I know not how much I be bathed in as I canst nay take in their sweet elixers.� I am afeared that perhaps I may have offended those around me for showering myself in too much.� If I were to unseen, place mine own foot in a heaping pile of dung, I wouldst nay know it for I couldst nay smell it.� Were I to be in an enclosed room with a most flatulent individual, I wouldst nay be wary of the noxious offending gas for I couldst nay smell it (this I do know from experience).� Oh to once again be able to absorb the richness of life's aromas around me!� To again be possessing of the ability to taste the richness and goodness of my favorite foods!� Although, I must needs confess that the lack of ability to taste hath diminished mine appetite and most hopefully a stone or two shall be shed from my body.� Perhaps Nan will cease her badgering of me and my expanded girth.� Dear friends, must I spell it out for thee?� I do habe a code!� Pray for my speedy recovery.

Bless thee and anon.

Days of Yore - Anon

Rennies Diary Ring